Blog / News

2010 Grounds for Health Auction Success

The 2010 Grounds for Health Auction raised an impressive $106,500, which is 10% more than last year! 100% of proceeds will benefit our programs in Tanzania, Mexico and Nicaragua.

A heartfelt thank you to everyone who donated coffee and all of those who bid. This event is our biggest fundraiser of the year, and without your support, much of what we do couldn’t be possible.

A huge thank you also goes out to Malcolm Stone at Stoneworks Auctions, and Rocky Rhodes, our Auction Guru. Their dedication and drive made the entire auction a success. Thank you.

Snapshot of the auction:

  • Total Money Raised: $106,500
  • Pounds of Coffee Donated: 34,470

Featured Donors:

Winning Bidders

Winner City / State Website
Batdorf and Bronson Olympia, WA http://batdorfcoffee.com
Bella Piazza Coffee Co. Gainesville, FL
Big Creek Coffee Roasters Hamilton, MT
Blue Bottle Coffee Co. Oakland, CA http://www.bluebottlecoffee.net
BoldJava Milwaukee, WI http://twitter.com/boldjava
Boyd Coffee Company Portland, OR http://www.boyds.com
Carmo Specialty Coffee Roasters Melbounre, FL
Carrboro Coffee Roasters Carrboro, NC http://carrboro.com/openeyecafe.html
Catahoula Coffee Company Richmond, CA http://www.catahoulacoffee.com
Coffee Analysts Burlington, VT http://coffeeanalysts.com
Coffee and Tea by Lee Minneapolis, MN http://www.coffeeandtealtd.com
EJ’s Coffee and Candles Lafayette, IN
Equator Coffees & Teas San Rafael, CA http://www.equatorcoffees.com
F. Gavina & Sons, Inc. Vernon, CA http://www.gavina.com
Ferra Coffee San Antonio, TX
FinerGrind Coffee Roasters Warrior, AL http://twitter.com/FinerGrind
Fonte Coffee Roaster Seattle, WA http://www.fontecoffee.com
FourBarrel Coffee San Francisco, CA http://www.fourbarrelcoffee.com
Georgio’s Coffee Roasters Huntington, NY http://www.georgioscoffee.com/Index.html
goodcoffee/goodplaces New York, NY
Green Coast Coffee Company Ltd. Ningbo, Zhejiang, China
Green Coffee Coop Sunnyvale, CA http://www.greencoffee.coop/index.php
Greene’s Beans CafĂ© Hackettstown, NJ http://www.greenesbeans.com
Ground Control Goodyear, AZ http://www.groundxcontrol.com
Helen Coffee Co., Ltd. Shijir City Taipei, Taiwan
Isla Coffee Holualoa, HI http://islacoffee.com
Jack Mormon Coffee Salt Lake City, UT http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jack-Mormon-Coffee-Co/51919653073
Java City Sacramento, CA http://www.javacity.com
Joe Van Gogh, Inc. Hillsborough, NC http://www.joevangogh.com
Mega Agmist Taiwan Sanmin Dist. Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Montana Coffee Traders Whitefish, MT http://www.coffeetraders.com
Moon Doggie Coffee Roasters Maywood, NJ http://moondoggiecoffee.com
Nth Degree Coffee Canonsburg, PA
Orsir Coffee West District Taichung City, Taiwan
outlandjava.com Half Moon Bay, CA http://www.outlandjava.com/web
Pavaraga International Pomona, CA http://www.pavaraga.com/index-5b.html
Portola Handcrafted Coffee Roasters Irvine, CA http://www.portolacoffee.com
Roast, Inc. Nashville, TN http://www.roastinc.com/RoastInc/Welcome.html
Royal Coffee Inc. Emeryville, CA http://www.royalcoffee.com
Salt Lake Roasting, Co. Salt Lake City, UT http://www.roasting.com
Spazchow Roasting Mashpee, MA
Sweet Maria’s Coffee, Inc Oakland, CA http://www.sweetmarias.com/index.php
The Fire Roasted Coffee Company London, Ontario, Canada http://www.fireroastedcoffee.com/index.html
The Roastery, Inc. Minneapolis, MN http://www.shoptheroastery.com/pages/contact
Vienna Coffee Company, LLC Maryville, TN http://www.viennacoffeeco.com
Volcanic Red Coffees Scottsdale, AZ http://www.volcanicred.com
White Rock Coffee Dallas, TX http://www.wrcoffee.com

Leave a Reply

E-NEWS SIGNUP